This curriculum document comprises of thirteen elements. These include. 
  1. Current context; 
  2. Educational Policy Statements; 
  3. Statement of Broad Learning Objectives and Competences; 
  4. Structure of formal Education System; 
  5. Structure of Curriculum Content, 
  6. Learning Areas and Subjects; 
  7. Standard Resources required for Curriculum Implementation; 
  8. Teaching Methodology 
  9. Assessment of Student Achievement, 
  10. Monitoring and Evaluation of the Curriculum; 
  11. Co- curricular Activities, 
  12. Guidance and Counselling Services and 
  13. Schools and Community Relations.

However, other stakeholders such as Teachers, Tutors, Parents, Donor agencies. Government and Non-govemment Organizations dealing with educational issues may use this curriculum document.

Previous Post Next Post